We are very honored by our patient’s willingness to share their experiences at Hawaii Plastic Surgery Institute. It is with their very honest feedback that we continue to improve and seek ways in which to satisfy client needs and expectations.

Below are testimonials from patients that have undergone a variety of procedures:

You are listening to “Dr. Phantastic!” – Courtesy of actual patient S.M


I AM IN LOVE!

 

KB, RealSelf, May 2017

Couldn’t be more satisfied

I recently went to Dr. Phan for a BA, he is an excellent doctor! His staff is also very welcoming, and makes you feel like family. I feel everything was explained truthfully to me, nothing we sugarcoated, so I felt prepared for every step of the procedure. My surgery was two weeks ago, and so far I am exceedingly happy with my results! Dr. Phan has taken time to answer every question I have had from the start of my consultation all the way to today, while I’m trying to find the right recovery bra. I could not be more pleased in my choice of doctor!

BAP, RealSelf review, April 2017

Awesome experience with my gummy bear implants!

Dr. Phan is amazing, He did my gummy bear implants and I’m beyond thrilled with the outcome. He was so helpful in helping me find the type and size that I wanted and did everything to reduce all potential risks. I was always comfortable in his office and love all his staff. I recommend him to everyone.

Lalamama1234- RealSelf, Vitals & Healthgrades reviews, March 2017

GREAT RESULTS AND EXPERIENCE WITH THE GUMMY BEAR IMPLANTS!

I got a breast augmentation with the gummy bear implants done by Dr. Phan, and I am so happy with them. I wanted a natural look that complemented my body type, and I got exactly that. I was comfortable that entire time and overall had a great experience. They look so great that a handful of my friends have seen him to get the same procedure and also have been  thrilled with his work. I highly recommend him and only him if you want to guarantee fantastic results and good experience.

 

- Stephanie, Vitals,RealSelf, Google+ and Yelp reviews, March 2017

I’m so pleased with my results!!!

First off, I don’t usually write reviews. However, when I am truly happy with service I give credit where it is due. Dr. Phan’s work is AMAZING! I am so pleased with the process as well as my results. I originally consulted with him about a breast augmentation and out of curiosity asked about the lines on my face (forehead and what I thought were “laugh lines” around the nose and mouth) that have developed over the years. He explained how we eventually lose fat in the face as we age and that gravity will draw the face including the brows down. I didn’t realize it but over time I’ve been lifting my brows to see better which was creating those deep creases in my forehead. Made sense! I changed my mind and opted for a endoscopic brow lift which is very different from the old style brow lift. I also opted for fat transfers to the face and my upper lip. He fat was grafted from my waist. It wasn’t painful post -op, just a lot of swelling and some bruising but after just a week and a half when the swelling was mostly gone I looked 20 years younger!! I look much more rested and awake because of the brow lift. I was a little concerned about looking “surprised” or “plastic” which is not the case at all. Dr. Phan has had a lot of experience with the fat transfers (which I found out that not all plastic surgeons do, it’s more of an art) and he put just the right amount in the right places. My profile has improved tremendously! To top it off, I live on Kauai where Dr. Phan has an office and I can go in for re-checks. He was very patient wh me while I consulted with him 3 times before making my decision. The procedure was done on Oahu and his staff is so professional and makes you feel at ease. I checked out his procedure room before I decided to move forward and it is immaculately clean and modern. I recommend Dr. Phan to anyone considering wanting to turn back the hands of time. I would do it all over again and he will be my “go-to” doctor in the future.

 

Bao L. Phan, MD
hawaiileo123, RealSelf review, March 2017

Dr. Phan is amazing!

I had a breast reduction done by Dr. Phan a little over a month ago. If I could give him a ten star review, I would. I chose Dr. Phan because he came highly recommended by a friend. He and his staff were all incredibly professional and helpful. Throughout the process, I felt like Dr. Phan really cared and took an interest in my overall well being. He set realistic expectations for the procedure and recovery. He also took the time to answer my (many!) questions. He is truly an artist, and I am beyond pleased with the result of my breast reduction. It has changed my life for the better, and I am so thankful. If you are considering a reduction, go see Dr. Phan. His level of skill is unmatched.

Mauigirl88, RealSelf review, Feb. 2017

Gummy Bear!

Dr. Phan and his team are truly amazing. He is extremely talented, very knowledgeable and produces amazing results. I came in knowing that I wanted to increase my breast size and chose him as he is very professional, confident and I knew I would get the results I was looking for. I was seeking a more natural look and after going over all the options with him, I knew I wanted the “gummy bear” implants. The tear drop shaped implants gave me a more natural look I desired and I am so happy with my decision. He made me feel very comfortable and confident to proceed with this from my first consultation and I would definitely recommend him.

mmoh, RealSelf review, Feb. 2017

Finally got a revision! Couldn’t be happier with my result!

I got revision rhinoplasty surgery here, to fix a previous botched surgery that was done overseas. I couldn’t be happier with my result! Natural looking is what I wanted and that is exactly what I got! It was so hard to find a doctor here on the island that specialized in revisions rhinoplasty. After extensive research and contacting previous patients, via realself, I ended up consulting with Dr. Bao Phan. Not only did he meet the medical credentials I was looking for, but his office was immaculate (I’m a germaphobe) and his equipment is state of the art! I also liked that fact that he was so knowledgeable and answered all my questions. I made my final decision to choose him because he showed me cases of previous patients with similar revision procedures and I liked his professionalism. To top it off he offered a New Years special so I got two free pixel treatments included with my revision. (I haven’t done yet). Ask if there is any special ls going on. My only regret is I should have got a deep cleaning facial, beforehand. My skin is so oily so I broke out really bad. Doc was kind enough to prescribe me acne meds and a wash. I’ll be 2 months pre-op on the 31st. I’m healing pretty good with minimal swelling. I’m so happy to feel like myself again and I know the results will be even better with time. Thank you to Dr. Phan! You don’t know how much this means to me! And thank you to the surgery team and his awesome staff, as well! Akiko and Erin are awesome! If you’re looking for revision rhinoplasty or any other surgery (he specializes in other fields, as well) then he is the man to consult with:) His consults are free so that’s another plus to push you to come in! Doesn’t hurt:)

MomDayinWA, RealSelf review, February, 2017

What an awesome plastic surgeon!

Three of my friends highly recommended dr phan so I made an appointment to get a consultation, Dr phan was really nice and professional. I knew he was the one. He did my breast revision in his beautiful operating room ( a corner unit with huge windows and a view of the city and ocean). His nurses were wonderful and really sweet. I had a ruptured implant and Dr phan fixed me right up. He did an awesome job and I was very pleased with the results! I highly recommend dr phan.

 

6peanut, Real Self review, Feb 2017

Best staff and experience!!!

Its been a little over 2 months since my BA surgery and I absolutely love my results! From the first time I met Dr. Phan and his staff til this very day, they with have absolutely been accommodating, caring and has been there every time I had a concern. Even the simplest questions, Dr. Phan and his staff would always contact me back within minutes to answer my questions. I highly recommend Dr. Phan and his staff, they will definitely make you feel comfortable with any type of concerns. Thank you Dr. Phan, Sherry, and all the staff in Oahu!!!

kauaigirl8713, Real Self review, Jan 2017

Phenomenal Surgical Skill

My breast augmentation with Dr. Phan was truly miraculous. Dr. Phan was meticulous with me and my unique needs as he spent great care in determining what was the best fit and solution for me. He displayed genuine concern, highly professional knowledge/experience, and great mindfulness during each of my consultations. He provided extremely thorough explanations and took as much time as needed to answer all my questions in great detail. Dr. Phan was also very accommodating to my schedule as we scheduled the surgery. I know each of his staff members on a first name basis, as they took exquisite care of me from the initial phone conversation of setting up the first consultation, to now as I look back and review my extremely wonderful results. My experience was miraculous because along with my implants, I needed a lift, but had opted to do the lift later on down the road. However, due to Dr. Phan’s surgical skill and dedication to detail, I came out of my implant surgery so perfectly, with no need for a lift in the future. I owe my newfound happiness to Dr. Phan and his staff…much mahalos to them!

happyinhawaii, Real Self review, Jan 2017

The Best of the Best

I highly recommend Dr. Phan… He is the best of the best! My facial Chemical Peel and Fillers turned out beyond my expectations. Make an appointment today for whatever refreshing look you’re hoping for.

Square Review, 12/2016

Amazing!

From my first consult to my post visit, Dr. Phan and his staff have been nothing but wonderful. I went to my initial consultation with a long list of questions. I was deciding between the “gummy bear” implants and breast lipoaugmentation. I had done my fair share of research on both procedures and was still not sure. Dr. Phan took the time to answer all of my questions and address any concerns that I had. At my consult, he informed me that I would be a great candidate for the lipoaugmentation. I had some extra fat in my thighs, muffin tops, and stomach that I was more than happy to get rid of. 

The day of my procedure, I was a little nervous. Dr. Phan and his staff were very professional and made me feel very comfortable. The procedure went beautifully. I did have some minor pain and discomfort after, but not to a point where I needed any prescription pain medications. I was up and walking around that evening. I even went out to dinner with my family. I would say it took me about 3 days to be up and back into my old routine.
I am very happy with my results and am actually looking into a second fat transfer next year. I went up about 1 and a half cup sizes. The scars from the liposuction have healed beautifully and are barely noticeable. They feel and look completely natural. No one even noticed, which is exactly what I was going for. I did not want it to look like I had any work done. I would definitely recommend Dr. Phan to anyone considering breast lipoaugmentation. He and all of his staff are very informative and caring.

KJKH, Review posted on RealSelf, Vitals and Healthgrades, Dec. 2016

The Best In Hawaii

Dr. Phan was absolutely amazing. My 3 friends and I decided to look the age we felt and chose Dr. Phan, they had great results and I am the most recent. I had my eyes, neck, face lift, fat fillers, and 35% TCA peel. In just a little over 2 weeks I look great and feel great. He is such an artist and meticulous and so is the staff. He made me look so natural and just refreshed. I couldn’t ask for better. Thank you Dr. Phan you rock and Hawaii is lucky to have you.

mjhanalei 11-16-16 Real Self-Yelp Review

True Artist

Thank you Dr. Phan!  Dr. Phan is a true artist at what he does.  Recently I received lip enhancements/Restalyne  from him and what beautiful results.  His consultations are thorough and specific to your needs. Not being in my 20’s anymore sometimes a woman needs a little behind the scene help.  Dr. Phan make it look so natural that I can return to work feeling myself but looking more refreshed.  Would strongly refer Dr. Phan for all your natural looks!

Lisa S. Oahu Yelp Review: 11/3/16

PERFECT!

I had a cosmetic procedure done at Hawaii Plastic Surgery Institute a month ago and I have to say that the results couldn’t be anymore PERFECT! Dr. Phan is an excellent surgeon/doctor. He truly cares about precision and making his patients look more on the natural side.

The whole team here is very patient and helpful. They answered all of my questions. It was definitely worth the extra expense for me to travel to Oahu.The process for my pre-op, post-op, and payment was smooth. The facility/office is new and very clean.The surgery room had a beautiful view because of the glass windows.

With no hesitation I would go back to Dr. Phan!

Beauts. 8 Wailuku, Yelp Review 2/25/16

No Regrets

I chose Dr. Phan to do my breast augmentation with Allergan 410 “gummy bear” implants a few months ago. The decision was one I took seriously, researching all board certified plastic surgeons on Oahu and consulting with several.

Two things were key in selecting Dr. Phan over other surgeons: first, the amount of time spent with his patients. During our initial consult, we discussed a wide range of topics including background, pros and cons of different implants/incisions/aftercare techniques, FDA recommendations, complications, etc. I had a lot of questions and Dr. Phan not only provided answers, but explained his reasoning in depth. He invited me to come back for a second consult so I could bring my husband and gave us a tour of the immaculate operating room. On a similar note, I found assurance in Dr. Phan’s emphasis on doing meticulous work, even if it requires more time. During my initial examination he took the most careful, thorough measurements of any of the surgeons by far and talked with me about how small anatomical details might play into my surgical outcome. I was never charged for any consults or follow ups.

The other thing that set Dr. Phan apart was his attention to long term health. He wants patients to be complication free and happy with the results right away, but also a year from now, five years from now and so on. He was the only doctor who addressed the “big picture” so to speak.

All in all, I felt well prepared and knowledgable going into surgery with Dr. Phan. Recovery was surprisingly fast and easy and, just between you and me, my breasts look awesome!!! 🙂 If I could send a photo back in time, my pre-op self would say, “Yes, just like that!”

Last observations of note…the staff is genuine, kind and unfailingly accommodating. Cost wise, he is on par with other surgeons in the building (there are several in the same high rise). I had never met with a plastic surgeon in the past so I had no idea what to expect, but Dr. Phan is very respectful and professional, and I always leave the office feeling positive. I debated whether to have a breast augmentation for years, and now I can honestly say that I’ve not had a single moment of regret. It has been an excellent experience. A huge thank you to Dr. Phan and his team!

Ottb. Oahu Yelp Review 8/4/16

NOTHING SHORT OF MIRACULOUS!

Nothing short of miraculous!  Dr. Phan and his incredible staff far exceeded my expectations.  Going above and beyond in so many ways, their genuine concern for my desired results and medical care, blew me away!  Best medical experience I’ve ever had- hands down!
The professional but still very personal staff, beautiful and fully accredited facility, combined with Dr. Phan’s medical precision and incredible skill, resulted in the best overall experience I could have wished for!  Thank you Dr. Phan!

Abby S. Oahu Yelp review 9/10/16

I LOVE MY NEW LOOK!

Dr. Phan recently performed a breast augmentation for me, and I am thrilled with the results.  He thoroughly explained the procedure during my initial consultation and pre-operative appointments.  He patiently answered all of my questions and was extremely professional from start to finish.  Further, Dr. Phan’s office staff are top notch!  They were always very kind, friendly and helpful.  The office in Wailuku is beautiful and immaculate, and unlike many other doctors I have visited, Dr. Phan is very punctual and never kept me waiting for my appointments.  I have received top quality care and would highly recommend Dr. Phan to anyone considering a plastic surgery.  My only regret is that I didn’t have my surgery years ago.  I love my new look!

Kristen S. Yelp 3/7/14

20+ Years Younger

On my first visit to Dr. Phan I was a tad skeptical after hearing people say that Plastic Surgeons were “sales people”.  That is definitely not the case with Dr, Phan.  As a mother of an “artist” I realize he was also an “artist” based on his enthusiasm about his work, a perfectionist in every way.  It was definitely not about the money at all, he sincerely wanted to do the best he could for me. His enthusiasm would make anyone feel confident in him.  He was so considerate that he spaced his patients out so that patients do not have to sit in a room with other patients, it would have been uncomfortable if I saw someone I knew or to be stared at by strangers wondering what procedures I was there for, everything was private and confidential.

His staff was the best I have ever come across, they were understanding, kind, and really made me feel comfortable. He had a full staff of 4 professionals in the operating room as well assisting.  I felt nothing at all during the surgery and was allowed to wear makeup the next day. Everything went smoothly as he and his staff expected.

I have for 3 decades aged a lot, no skin care, no moisturizers, nothing!   Everything went to my children that are now out of college.  Not only did I get the chance to be “selfish” for once in my life, but thanks to Dr. Phan I look better than my college days and look 20+ years younger as well!   By addressing the facial issues I had, it also improved many other problem areas tremendously.  I not only look better than when I was in my twenties but I also look 20+ yrs younger.  It also improved my marriage.   I will never regret the surgery, it was the best gift I have given myself.

Thank you Dr. Phan & his wonder staff!!!

Jan W. Yelp review 8/4/16

5 Star Rating

I really want to recommend Dr. Phan. As a registered nurse I was very careful to choose a doctor that would make me feel comfortable, had extensive experience, is board certified and produces outstanding results. I visited with many and I found all this in more with Dr. Phan. My experience was wonderful. Everything was well explained, well thought out and my results are great. I did not have any pain because of his use of the pain pump. Never took any pain medication. My healing time was greatly decreased because of his advanced methods in suturing and his excellent surgical abilities. I highly recommend!

A. Anderson (A Tummy Tuck from Maui) RealSelf, Oct. 2016

Skilled, experienced, caring, competent, and professional, Plastic Surgeon

If you are looking for a skilled, experienced, caring, competent, and professional, Plastic Surgeon Dr. Bao Phan is your answer and I hope this review will help you. I am a repeat customer. I have had Dr. Phan perform several procedures including botox and fillers, chemical peel, mommy make over with breast implants, liposuction, fat transplants, and liposuction. I am thrilled with the outcome and feel like the “outer me” now matches the “inner me”. Dr. Phan listens intently to what you want and what you want to achieve. More importantly he delivers! My expectations have been surpassed and love my body better now at 52 than when I was 22! There is no need to go to the mainland ladies! Dr. Phan will deliver the results you desire, right here in his new state of the art facility, and you will receive the individual attention you expect, want and deserve!

C.M Maui Facebook & Google+

An Amazing Alternative

I had been considering breast implants for awhile but was hesitant to go ahead due to all the possible complications and the need for follow up surgeries years down the road.  I was fascinated when I came across Dr. Phan’s groundbreaking fat transfer procedure!  This process eliminated all the arguments that had prevented me from moving forward (little chance for rejection -since your own fat is used, no follow up MRIs, removal surgeries, etc…) and added the extra benefit of body contouring at the same time!  Dr. Phan, his staff and facility were all amazing!  The recovery period was short and easy.  The results (volume, softness and getting rid of those extra love handles) were far better than I had ever imagined – and all natural!!!   I am so thankful Dr. Phan brought this option to Hawaii!  If you want results without the “complications”-definitely consider this alternative with Dr. Phan’s office!  You won’t regret it!” (H. from Honolulu, Google review)
H. from Honolulu, Google review

My Skin and Face look AMAZING!

My skin and face look amazing!  At age 67 my face had developed many fine lines around my eyes, deeper ones on my cheeks, forehead and around my mouth. Although several of my friends had gone ahead with a facelift or other procedures with Dr. Bao Phan and look absolutely amazing and are very pleased, I wasn’t ready to make that commitment yet and decided to start first with a TCA chemical peel. I couldn’t be happier with the results. It’s been a little over a month and my skin and face look amazing! Smooth, tighter and deeper wrinkles gone! Thank you Dr. Phan, I so appreciate you and this procedure and highly recommend you.  Dr. Bao Phan received a 5 star rating in every area of his practice from myself and other patients of his that I have spoken with. Dr. Phan is very easy to talk to and I appreciated the time he took explaining and making the best recommendations for me. So pleased Dr. Phan is on Kauai as well as in his new Hawaii Plastic Surgery Institute on Oahu.  

10-2-16 (RealSelf) 

Kauai Tutu

I LOVE MY BREAST!

9-27-16: I Love My Breasts!  I had a breast augmentation done by Dr. Phan 2 months ago and I absolutely love them! He definitely has an eye for precision! I love all of his staff in his office. They are all very professional and make you feel comfortable and welcome. Dr. Phan answers all of your questions and gives you so much information to go off of when deciding what you want. I have so much more confidence now and would recommend him to anyone getting plastic surgery in the Honolulu area.
Kba6913 - RealSelf

Nothing short of miraculous!

Nothing short of miraculous! Dr. Phan and his incredible staff far exceeded my expectations. Going above and beyond in so many ways, their genuine concern for my desired results and medical care, blew me away! Best medical experience I’ve ever had- hands down! The professional but still very personal staff, beautiful and fully accredited facility, combined with Dr. Phan’s medical precision and incredible skill, resulted in the best overall experience I could have wished for! Thank you Dr. Phan!   (Anonymous, Vitals and Healthgrades review, August 2016)

So thankful you will never know

5 Star Review: Dr. Bao performed a face and neck lift, fat transfers, chemical peel and touched up with fillers. Everything looks so natural and he got rid of the weirdness left by another cosmetic surgeon. His staff is so personable and his nurses and anesthesiologist were excellent. I would not be afraid to have a face and neck lift if you are considering one. The stitches are so well done, that I don’t have to hide my ears or worry about people seeing the stitches and it has only been 2 months. I am so thankful, you will never know. (by Sandy Beach, Google review)

The Best Gift-20 years younger!

On my first visit to Dr. Phan I was a tad skeptical after hearing people say that Plastic Surgeons were “sales people”. That is definitely not the case with Dr, Phan. As a mother of an “artist” I realize he was also an “artist” based on his enthusiasm about his work, a perfectionist in every way. It was definitely not about the money at all, he sincerely wanted to do the best he could for me. His enthusiasm would make anyone feel confident in him. He was so considerate that he spaced his patients out so that patients do not have to sit in a room with other patients, it would have been uncomfortable if I saw someone I knew or to be stared at by strangers wondering what procedures I was there for, everything was private and confidential.
 
His staff was the best I have ever come across, they were understanding, kind, and really made me feel comfortable. He had a full staff of 4 professionals in the operating room as well assisting. I felt nothing at all during the surgery and was allowed to wear makeup the next day. Everything went smoothly as he and his staff expected.
 
I have for 3 decades aged a lot, no skin care, no moisturizers, nothing! Everything went to my children that are now out of college. Not only did I get the chance to be “selfish” for once in my life, but thanks to Dr. Phan I look better than my college days and look 20+ years younger as well! By addressing the facial issues I had, it also improved many other problem areas tremendously. I not only look better than when I was in my twenties but I also look 20+ yrs younger. It also improved my marriage. I will never regret the surgery, it was the best gift I have given myself.
 
Thank you Dr. Phan & his wonder staff!!! (J. from Oahu, Yelp review)

Dr Phan is an outstanding doctor

Dr Phan is an outstanding doctor. He is a caring professional and very skilled plastic surgeon. I cannot express fully the caring and understanding that he gave to my very challenging situation . Honestly, what a wonderful thing to have a doctor like him! He explained everything to me and answered all my questions. He is truly a great doctor

jen2maui - Google+

Dr. Phan was very thorough

Dr. Phan was very thorough in explaining procedures so I know what to expect every step of the way. Dr. Phan is very professional & easy to talk with at each office visit. Dr. Phan travels between Maui, Kauai, and Oahu. Dr. Phan operates only on Oahu at Kapiolani or Straub hospitals. Dr. Phan adjusts his schedule to his patients’ needs.

renemieko3683 - Google+

Dr. Phan is very nice

Dr. Phan is very nice and loves to explain how he will do the procedure you are getting which is very helpful when you have a lot of questions. He seems to love what he does & so far the few times I have seen him he seems to be very precise when doing his job. He answered all my questions in detail & did not try to over sell. He is very honest & does not seem to over charge. He is getting very busy I just hope he will continue to spend the quality time that he has so far. This last visit was a bit rushed, hopefully the next one will be a little more relaxing.

lokilou123 - Google+

My Surgery came out

My surgery came out everything I had hoped for and more! Dr. Phan did a perfect job on me. The office where surgery is performed is gorgeous. Everyone did their job well. My healing time was 2 weeks. I can’t believe I found Dr. Phan here on Kauai for my surgery and he turned out to be perfect. I will recommend him highly forever.

Shelley

Testimonial

Submit Your Story!

Required field

What is your full name?
What is your email address?
A headline for your testimonial.
What do you think about us?
Would you like to include a photo?

Greatest Gift

I had 2 procedures done almost a month ago and this was the “Greatest Gift” I could give myself. It hasn’t even been quite a month but already I look 20+ years younger to most people that do not know me can’t believe my actual age. No “tell tail” aging signs of drooping cheeks, lines going down from my lips to jaw, no severly wrinkled neck (looks like a 20 year old’s neck). And the procedure helped so many other issues as well which was a added “bonus”.
My first experience with Doctor Phan was not what I expected. I felt really comfortable immediately with both he and his staff. Their office was so impressive. He had an operating room that was far more impressive and much more immaculate than any hospital I have ever been to. You could feel the confidence that Dr. Phan and his staff had in his ability which gave me the confidence that I was in good hands. Dr. Phan was very considerate of “patient privacy” and in doing so I was never in the waiting room with another patients. With almost no waiting time. I would have felt uncomfortable if I saw someone I knew or had been stared down by someone wondering what procedure I would be getting. The patient elevator was right outside the door for added privacy.
Dr. Phan was totally different from what I experienced from my Dematologist. He did not push me to get certain procedures done, or to buy any products. He made suggestions and the ultimate decision was my choice. It was never about money, he sincerely wanted to make me beautiful and was so enthusiastic about accomplishing just that. He also wants his patients to look “natural”, no giant puffy lips, no cheeks that want to explode, not like the horror stories shown on television. He really sincerely cares.
The surgery went smoothly as expected. He made no effect to cut corners, there were at least 3 or 4 in the operating room from an Anesthesiologist to nurses besides him for the lengthy surgery. I felt “Nothing” at all. My makeup was back on the next day. I am terrified of shots from needles but Dr. Phan and his staff gave me so much moral support that I pretty much had no fear.
Ultimately it was the best decision I have ever made after 3 decades of raising my children and not ever doing anything special for myself. It would not have been possible if it wasn’t for Dr. Phan, I can not thank him enough. It was a small price to pay to turn back the clock over 2 decades.
Thank you Dr. Phan & Staff
-Grace W.

Best Doctor In Town!

Wanted to increase breast size to better fit my over all body proportions and lower body muscularity.  I had an excellent experience from beginning to end and was happy I went to Dr. Phan after visiting three other surgeons on island. I would do it all over again. Friends and family have commented how natural and well balanced my body looks now.

-Libby

Dr Phan is an outstanding doctor

Dr Phan is an outstanding doctor. He is a caring professional and very skilled plastic surgeon. I cannot express fully the caring and understanding that he gave to my very challenging situation . Honestly, what a wonderful thing to have a doctor like him! He explained everything to me and answered all my questions. He is truly a great doctor
jen2maui – Google+

jen2maui - Google+

Dr. Phan is great

I am a 70 year old male who needed a blepharoplasty for medical reasons, I was referred to Dr. Phan from a family friend and it was the best decision I could have made. Dr. Phan is great, he was very thorough, professional and amazing at what he does. My eyes are now the only thing on my body that looks youthful at my age. Highly recommend him for any medical or cosmetic procedures you desire.

75 Year Old – “Turkey Neck”

paaha - Google+

Extremely pleased

Neck especially showing age. Gave surgical procedure much thought and research. Extremely pleased with my decision. Surgery and recovery relatively painless. Dr Phan even provided a cute cottage the night before surgery and after for recovery. Clinic is impeccably clean and the entire staff professional and caring. Excellent in every way!!!

No More Wrinkles

Thank you Dr. Phan!!

I went to Dr Phan with a gfriend who received a breast augmentation and we both received Botox with Dr. Phan. I am super satisfied with Dr. Phans technique and the results that I received!! He was very gentle and thorough…I have received Botox many times for the past 6 years and this was definitely my best treatment. Thank you Dr. Phan!!

75 Year Old “Heavy Smoker”

cstansell - Google+

I’m extremely happy

I was referred to Dr. Phan from a couple of friends who had amazing results. I was interested in getting augmentation with possibly a lift. I’m extremely happy with the entire procedure from the consultation to the follow up visit after surgery. Dr. Phan is very professional helpful and answers any questions you have.

lknak108- Google+

In his gorgeous office

Dr. Phan went up the cheek and a bit under the eyes which smoothed out some of the slight lines around the eye area. Dr Phan does his major surgeries in his gorgeous office on the island of Oahu but will do the basics such as fillers etc. on Maui. I think he has an office on Kauai as well.

lokilou123 - Google+

When IPL is done right

I want to write this review to show what can happen when IPL is done right. I had my first IPL treatment in September 2013 with Dr. Bao Phan. After reading horror stories and the pictures that went with them, I avoided going anywhere where the laser wasn’t operated by an MD. IPL works wonders when done by a Board Certified Plastic Surgeon.

RJPonKauai - Google+

Exceptional experience

Exceptional experience full circle, from the initial consultation through follow-up appointments and after care. Dr. Phan is an exceptional Doctor himself. He also works around the clock answering any questions or concerns immediately. He’s sincere and makes you and your goals his number 1 priority.My overall experience has truly been a blessing in every way. I can go on and on about my whole experience and about how exceptional it all is but to truly know is to go through the experience. I will be forever greatful to Dr. Phan and Sherri for everything they have done to help me achieve my goals and make my dream come true.YOU ARE DR.PHANTASTIC!!

gummybearlollipop - Google+

I would highly recommend Dr. Phan

Procedure took about 2-3 hours. Everything was professional from the nurse, office, and scheduling. Doctor did an excellent job. Followup was the same. I would highly recommend Dr. Phan for any procedure. He was knowledgeable and answered all my questions from the beginning to the end. If you’re considering anything, see him for a consult. He will take all your fears away.

username0002 - Google+

Dr. Phan is Phantastic!

Dr. Phan is Phantastic! Tom gave me the least painful IV ever. Karli was exceptional at helping me through everything and Holly comforted me through my scariest moments. We love you guys.

M.E.R.

I couldn’t be happier

Aloha and Mahalo Dr. Phan.
I must say thank you again, and tell you how thankful I am to have found you and your awesome staff! I couldn’t be happier with everything. I think I still want to go larger but Im so happy with these “girls”. You are an amazing surgeon with an awesome bedside manner. Thank you for making me feel beautiful. All my gratitude and aloha.

T.I.

Make Dr. Phan your doctor, too

It’s a rare and wonderful gift to a person whenever an exceptional outcome with one’s physician surpasses all your expectations. Putting yourself in the hands of any doctor is always challenging. Dr. Bao Phan is the exception to that rule. The level of professionalism, superior skills and overall expertise he possesses were consistently given. Anytime I had a concern or question, he made sure everything was answered to my sastisfaction. What’s truly impressive is his genuine desire to serve his clients to the best of his ability. His commitment and personal care for everyone is extraordinary. There has been no compensation in any way received by me with this testimonial. My intention is to share with the public a great experience with Dr. Phan. I promise you can have complete confidence in your decision to make Dr. Phan your doctor, too.
Sincerely,

MM

I received great care by Dr. Phan

It’s rare to have a doctor take the time these days to be so thorough with all aspects of medical care. From pre-op to post-op, I received great care by Dr. Phan. I experienced nothing but professionalism, genuine care, and a willingness to see me through the procedure 100% of the way, including the follow-up visits. He takes his time with you and explains things in a way you can understand and make the best choices for yourself. I highly recommend Dr. Phan to anyone.
Sincerely,

SM

The BEST thing I ever did!

The BEST thing I ever did! I just wish I had done it 10 years ago! Dr. Mirzai, Dr. Phan and their entire team are amazing! The cosmetic surgery they performed on me has been truly life changing. The results were phenomenal! Having my neck and facial lift totally restored my youth and self confidence in a way nothing else could have.
If you’re looking for the very best- call Dr. Mirzai and Dr. Phan at Hawaii Plastic
Surgery Associates.

Sally Barron

Dr. Phan was very professional

I was very nervous when i went in for my consultation. I haven’t had any work done prior to the procedure, and didn’t know what to expect. Dr. Phan was very professional and understanding. He listened to everything i had to say and never once criticized my body, or pointed out other areas that needed to be fixed. He explained the procedure in full detail. The pros and cons, pre-op and post-op care, what i would need, and what i could expect from the procedure.

Emily

I am extremely happy

I am extremely happy with my results from the procedure. There was little to no pain post surgery, and they have greatly exceeded my expectations. I have never been so confident in my body. My saddle bags have practically disappeared, and my breasts are gorgeous. They are larger, fuller, symmetrical, and they feel so soft. No one would ever be able to tell by the touch that my breasts were enhanced. I finally have the desired proportion to my body. Thank you Dr. Mirzai and Dr. Phan for everything.

T.C.

I want to tell you how happy I am

I want to tell you how happy I am with the outcome of my breast augmentation and breast lift that you did. I appreciate all the time you spent making sure I was doing good both before and after surgery. I felt well cared for and the main thing I want to say is my breast are beautiful! Works of art and you are the artist.
Thank you very much!
Sincerely,

C.C.

I would go to Dr. Phan

I am a patient of Dr. Phan due to breast implants that I had for 22 years and needed replaced. My situation was critical and not knowing any plastic surgeons on Maui my husband and I met with 3 surgeons. Dr. Phan was our third meeting and we were so happy we met with him. Dr. Phan and his staff were very professional and caring and it became obvious that his number one concern was my health and resolving my situation in the best manner possible. He is very up to date on new data, surgeries and different implants making our confidence level even higher. The facility is well maintained and a one stop shop from the consultations to surgery/ recovery in one building making the experience convenient and comfortable. I would go to Dr. Phan for any type of surgery and recommend him very highly.

J.

Dr. Phan is a top plastic surgeon

I have been a patient of Dr. Bao Phan since 2006. I have had numerous cosmetic plastic surgery procedures, i.e. face lift, mini face lift, tummy tuck, breast augmentation, etc., with spectacular results. Dr. Phan is a top plastic surgeon in his field and has helped me achieve a more youthful, natural-looking appearance. He is very knowledgeable, thorough and confident. I highly recommend Dr. Phan for any or all plastic surgery procedures.

Google review- “5/5 stars”

Kim M.

The results were fantastic

I am a 75 year old male who is young in mind and wanted to be in body also. Dr. Bao Phan was highly recommended to me. I was impressed with his professionalism and knowledge in plastic surgery procedures. Dr. Phan suggested a mini facelift to tighten up my face and neck area and what really pleased me is that he does it under local anesthetic. The procedure took about two plus hours and the pain and discomfort were negligible. The results were fantastic and I would surely recommend the procedure and Dr. Phan as a plastic surgeon.

Google review- “5/5 stars”

Scott R.

Dr Phan is an artist

Assessing my face carefully, Dr Phan carefully described as minimally an invasive procedure as possible that would result in maximum results.
He made every effort to fit all the pre & post care into my limited time schedule..
being very concerned that I be well taken care of by his staff after the procedure.
I experienced very little discomfort or bruising.
Dr Phan is an artist that balanced my features more smoothly together than I’d seen since childhood. I truly love the results and it’s been less than a week and my friends haven’t even seen me yet!
I saw the results on my friend in Maui and was inspired! I will recommend him to all my friends that need “refreshment”. Safe and capable and delicate hands.

Robin

Highly recommend Dr. Phan

I am a 70 year old male who needed a blepharoplasty for medical reasons, I was referred to Dr. Phan from a family friend and it was the best decision I could have made. Dr. Phan is great, he was very thorough, professional and amazing at what he does. My eyes are now the only thing on my body that looks youthful at my age. Highly recommend him for any medical or cosmetic procedures you desire.

Pat

The result was fantastic

I was unhappy with my turkey neck and my sagging jowls. I always felt younger than my phsical appearance and having heard of a much less evasive procedure decided it might just be the answer. The procedure is a mini face lift done under local anesthetic and took about three hours to complete. The result was fantastic and I am totally elated with my new younger look. Thank you Dr.Phan for your excellent work and extra special care.

Eddie

Dr. Phan is more than wonderful!

Dr. Phan is more than wonderful! Very professional and caring. The whole procedure was far easier and results far better than expected. I am very glad Dr. Phan and Dr London (anesthesiologist) were my choices! The nurses and entire staff were the best. I felt very cared for and safe with them. Now, youth seems to be returning daily! I enjoy looking in the mirror.

BeautifulGram

I got instant results

After years of smoking, I did considerable damage to my skin and had wrinkles on top of wrinkles. Liked the idea of a mini face lift because I did not have to go under. It was done with a local and was awake throughout the whole procedure. I also like the fact that I got instant results. There was no bruising and minimal swelling.
If there was any hesitation on getting this procedure done was quickly erased after talking to Dr. Phan. Dr. Phan is very knowledgeable, precise, and confident. It is so assuring to have a plastic surgeon with rave reviews and find that he owns up to them. I would recommend Dr. Phan for any and all plastic surgeries.

Lily

I am so grateful

I am so grateful that I was able to have Dr. Phan as my doctor. He came to Kauai every week and was available anytime for any questions or concerns that I had throughout the surgical process. He was very understanding of my situation and came up with the best solution for my family and myself. He is an excellent doctor and truly cares for the well being of his patients. It has been over a year since my surgery and he is still following up with me! I have no complaints about my recovery and am extremely pleased with how my results turned out. Thanks to Dr. Phan I am living a much happier and healthier lifestyle and I wouldn’t trade it for anything!

Kelsi D.

Dr Phan is the best.

Dr Phan is the best. I was a patient while he practiced in Maui and followed him to Oahu. He is such a nice and pleasant doctor that it would be difficult to find another doctor so terrific. He is on Maui every Tuesday, so I know I can always see him. During my surgical recovery, he flew to Maui every week on Saturday to see me and other Maui patients. I am glad he has changed that to every Tuesday.

Rene S.

We are so fortunate to have Dr. Bao Phan

We are so fortunate to have Dr. Bao Phan doing surgeries at his state-of-the art operating facility on Oahu. Dr. Phan is one of the leaders in his field. I am a patient of his for the past eight plus years and have had numerous procedures. Each surgery was done to perfection and I cannot say enough as to how talented this doctor is. Dr. Phan certainly chose the profession he is a natural for.

Lily M.

I have never done surgery before

I have never done surgery before. But seeing my friends all getting their boobs done I also wanted the same but with better quality. I’ve went to 4 consultations with different plastic surgeons ( especially the ones that are well known on Oahu) but none of them you can compare to Dr.Phan. From the time you first meet him till the recovery him and his staff treat you as if you are all that matters and that’s exactly the type of service i had been looking for. They were so accommodating with the surgery date and time. Personally I wanted to go with 450cc’s but Dr.Phan said it would not look paportion on my size body so instead I went with 425cc’s. I don’t regret it one bit. Not to mention I felt that I could have been coming down with something after the surgery due to the fact sometimes my areolas do get swollen every time of the month. I called Dr. Phan on Christmas Day and he answered all my questions never felt like I was being rushed off the phone and prescribing me some antibiotics. He was so personable and so caring he called me everyday for the next week just to make sure I was feeling ok. Now that I am 1 1/2 months post, I love the shape, the service was amazing. If you are about QUALITY Dr.Phan is the surgeon for you.

Tasha

Dr. Phan is careful

He is careful, thorough, knowledgeable and kind. He made every effort to fit the procedure into my vacation. Anytime I had a question or texted him, I got immediate response. That was very reassuring.

Holly
Bao L. Phan MD - Hawaii Plastic Surgeon